Call Us Today! (919) 309-5563

Proudly serving Durham, NC and the surrounding area since 2004

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.72

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 04/10/2018 | Author: Kelly C.

Comments: Very timely and neat. Great experience!

Review Date: 11/30/2017 | Author: Robert R.

Comments: Doug added innovative design elements to the project that significantly enhanced the finished ramp. He was very reasonable to work with and on schedule, came back 6 months later to complete the final painting after the treated lumber had seasoned. I definitely would hire him again and have recommended him to several close friends.

Review Date: 09/04/2017 | Author: Glenn T.

Comments: Doug is a craftsman does excellent work. Extra works was not over charged for. Did some extras no charge and cleaned and removed all debris. I word hire him again and recommend him.

Review Date: 03/22/2015 | Author: Cindy F.

Comments: Doug did a great job installing a new door for our house. The new door matches perfectly with our existing doors. He did quality work and charged for a reasonable price. He also cleaned up after he finished the work. I would definitely hire him again for my future projects.

Review Date: 02/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast worker, nice, cleaned up after demo of child's playhouse.

Review Date: 12/05/2014 | Author: Lygia Y.

Comments: Mr. Woods was very profession, he did an excellent job, fixed my door as well as a damaged drywall for a very decent price. I would highly recommend Mr. Woods and will surely use him again if I need work done

Review Date: 07/04/2014 | Author: Shawn S.

Comments: great job. kept us informed the entire way. will absolutely hire again. was easy to trust

Review Date: 03/07/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We had very mysterious cracks in both our living room and hallway ceiling. Doug reviewed the cracks and then inspected above the ceiling for structural issues and advised that he could repair as there were no structural issues. He explained that when repairing drywall cracks that the joint compound had to be thoroughly dried before the painting and he suspected that it was not thoroughly dried and that is what caused the cracks. His team repaired and repainted the ceiling and wall cracks and it looks great.

Review Date: 01/09/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Show up on time and finish the job in the time promised

Review Date: 06/06/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very competent in his field.

Review Date: 02/11/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very nice. Fast and good quality. I would recommend Doug to my neighbors

Review Date: 01/18/2013 | Author: Yossef S.

Comments: Doug performed a lot of quality work at my house for a very reasonable prices. He fix the sub floor in living room, replaced all the doors, installed a new counter top, faucets, storm door and took care of some window issues and screens. Very reliable contractor that you could be trust easily. He would tell you on the spot if could perform the job or not. I would definitely keep using his service when I'll need it.

Review Date: 01/17/2013 | Author: Belinda N.

Comments: Doug was very professional and he did not leave a mess. He cleaned up after himself and left the house in the condition that it was before he came. Doug was efficient and cost reasonable!

Review Date: 01/04/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We're really pleased with the power washing job he did on our home exterior (siding) - looks excellent! He was available, timely, pleasant, and we'd hire him again.

Review Date: 12/21/2012 | Author: Owen M.

Comments: Prompt, courteous, honest, professional

Review Date: 11/18/2012 | Author: Holly M.

Comments: Doug was professional, timely and delivered just what I requested. Very pleased !

Review Date: 10/29/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I am very pleased with the job Mr. Woods performed towards my home improvement needs: exterior painting, removing/installing windows. I found Mr. Woods to be professional, within correspondence and keeping me informed before, during and after the job; my issues I had after the job was complete, he took time to stop by to resolve and without any hesitation or dispute. Victoria G.

Review Date: 10/05/2012 | Author: Brenda T.

Comments: Doug is busy, but he is worth the wait. When he arrives, he is ready to take care of business and he does it well. He brought all the equipment he needed.

Review Date: 05/31/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: pleased with his work.

Review Date: 05/01/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Doug went out of his way to get my project done quickly.

Review Date: 04/11/2012 | Author: Beth R.

Comments: Great work!

Review Date: 04/10/2012 | Author: Nathan S.

Comments: Excellent value; Great to work with!

Review Date: 01/02/2012 | Author: Hong Y.

Comments: Doug installed a skylight window in one of our bedroom. He did excellent work with very reasonable price. I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 11/14/2011 | Author: Fitz B.

Comments: Doug could not have been more pleasant to deal with. We had a comparatively small job, which usually puts off contractors who would rather concentrate on larger (more lucrative) jobs. Doug did an excellent job of tiling a fireplace. He did the work to specifications and completed the job quickly.

Review Date: 11/09/2011 | Author: Joanne B.

Comments: Mr. Woods was very attentive to detail. His contract was specific and detailed, so we knew exactly what to expect. He demonstrated good communication skills, calling or asking in advance of any changes (mostly dependent on the weather). He was very responsive to our requests or adjustments during the work. His workers were polite and stayed on task. Mr. Woods went the extra mile to identify and offer to repair damages that we could not have identified ourselves, for little to no extra charge for minor repairs. Excellent service and highly recommended.

Review Date: 10/22/2011 | Author: Ericka W.

Comments: Job well done. Hope to use them again.

Review Date: 10/20/2011 | Author: Lawrence H.

Comments: Doug was great. He finish our job early. I will use him again.

Review Date: 10/19/2011 | Author: Amy W.

Comments: Very thorough and professional. Doug is extremely kind and trustworthy.

Review Date: 10/19/2011 | Author: Eva N.

Comments: Accurate estimates and prompt service. Very reliable

Review Date: 10/14/2011 | Author: Mike B.

Comments: Very responsive, great to work with. Would recommend him to others.

Review Date: 09/08/2011 | Author: Imre K.

Comments: Mr. Doug Woods is an excellent hardworking professional - I Higly recomend him.

Review Date: 09/01/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He and his crew had exceeded all of my expectations. Went above and beyond for no additional charge. The project ended up beautiful. Highly recommend.